In light of the arrest made following the University of Dayton’s victory, we offer college students these rules for partying (legally) in Ohio.
Rule #1: Don’t Drink and Drive
[Read the full post. . .]
Ohio has some of the most stringent drunk driving laws in the county. A first-time offender faces 180 days in jail and a one thousand seventy-five dollar fine, loss of their driver’s license for up to three years and enhanced penalties upon subsequent convictions. A DUI (called an OVI in Ohio
The horizontal gaze nystagmus test is an eye test approved by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration(hereinafter NHTSA) as a tool to detect clues of impairment in drivers. The HGNtest is one of three psychomotor tests approved as part of the standardized field sobriety testing protocol employed by law enforcement officers throughout the United States and used here in Ohio.
When an officer asks you to follow his pen, he is performing the horizontal gaze nystagmus test. Nystagmus [Read the full post. . .]
Charles M. Rowland II may be able to get your reinstatement fee lowered from $475.00 to $40.00. Whether or not he can do this is not decided until the end of the case. So Don’t Pay Right Away!
In Ohio, any person who operates a vehicle within the state of Ohio is legally presumed to have given his or her consent to a chemical test of their blood, breath, or urine to determine alcohol content if arrested for OVI [Read the full post. . .]