On September 8, 2010, Montgomery County Area One and Area Two Courts officially became the Montgomery County Municipal Court.  There will be two divisions of the Montgomery County Municipal Court, a Western Division located in New Lebanon at 195 S. Clayton Rd., New Lebanon, Ohio 45345, and an Eastern Division located in Huber Heights at 6111 Taylorsville Rd., Huber Heights, Ohio 45424.  The new law also changed the permanent judgeships from part-time to full-time positions.

Judges James Manning and James Piergies took  the oath of office to become full-time municipal judges.  Judges James Hensley Jr. and Adele Riley will remain part-time, and there will be one full-time and one part-time judge at the two court locations.  One position will be abolished on Jan. 1, 2016, and another position will be abolished in 2021, leaving two full-time judge positions.

Charles M. Rowland II regularly appears in the Montgomery County Municipal Court (Western Division) and the Montgomery County Municipal Court (Eastern Division) representing the accused drunk driver.  For more information visit and/or or call 1-888-ROWLAND (888-769-5263) or 318-1DUI (318-1384).

See the DDN Article HERE.
Enhanced by Zemanta